Get Adobe Flash player
Quick Links

July 6 2013
Pardon our dust. See announcement on TOP of page.

Welcome To Avanti Auto Driving School for
Behind The Wheel Driving Instruction & Traffic School

driving_school_traffic_school_Avanti8-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course
also referred to as: 8-Hour DDC.

NOTE: A Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) 8 hour course, also referred to as 8-hour Intermediate or 8-Hour DDC. The 8-hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) also referred to as 8-hour Intermediate, or the 8-hour advanced/aggressive course, or 8-Hour DDC can be taken for the following reasons:

  • If you receive a ticket for a non-criminal moving violation, and if you elected to attend a 4 hour basic driving improvement course within the past 12 month, you may elect to attend an 8 hour basic driver improvement course in lieu of points on your driving record.

    Note: This option is available in select counties, so, it is important to check with the clerk of court for the county in which you received your citation prior to electing an 8-hour basic driver improvement course.

    Not all counties offer this as an elected option.

  • In most cases, a judge or magistrate ordered you to attend an 8-hour basic driver improvement course.

Why should I take the 8-Hour Traffic School course online?

The Avanti Auto Driving and Traffic School Stop Sign

If, as a result of a moving violation, you elected or, was court ordered to attend and complete a 8 hour basic driver improvement course, you will receive the following benefits:

  • Your insurance rates cannot go up and your policy cannot be cancelled because of this violation, unless this involved a crash where you were at fault.

  • Points may not be added to your driver license record, adjudication of guilt is withheld, safe driver status is maintained if applicable, and the fine is reduced. You may not make an election under this subsection if you have made this election in the preceding 12 months. A person may make no more than five elections in 10 year time frame.

Within 30 days from the date your received the traffic citation and prior to attending class, you must:

  • Inform the Clerk of Court in the county where you received the citation that you want to go to traffic school, and

  • Pay an election fee to the Clerk of Court in the county where you received the citation.

A full list of your options for satisfying your traffic citation is on the back of your citation OR, the officer provided you with a handout describing your options. You are required to choose one of the three options listed in that handout within 30 days of receiving the citation.

Confused?

Don't feel bad, most people are. After 29+ years doing traffic school and drivers education we've got your answers and experience. Call us at: (561) 338-6400!

Get Started Now!

 

4 Hr. Drug and Alcohol
Our First Time Driver course (also known as the 4-hour Drug and Alcohol course) is only $25 and change! DMV/Florida State mandated and approved program is an easy 4-hour course required for all first time drivers. No hidden fees. Complete course automatically reported to Florida DHSMV upon completion!

More Info English >>

Get Started Now!

Returning English

4-Hour Traffic School
Traffic school $8.50! Our State of Florida approved courses is very easy and entertaining.

Traffic school eliminates points on your driving record. Maintain your safe driving status! Be sure to book mark the page after you register! Questions? Call us at 561-338-6400!

More Info English >>

Get Started Now!

8-Hr DDC
Got another ticket? No Problem! Taking our course is EASY and 100% online. Only $59.95 complete! Questions? call: 561-338-6400

More Info >>

Get Started Now!

12-Hr ADI Course
Only $85.95 complete and rest assured, there's no hidden fees! Our Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI-12) is for individuals who are court ordered, or are HTO or whose license has been suspended due to points and are seeking a hardship/work purpose only license or, license reinstatement.

More Info English >>
More Español >>

Get Started Now!

Registro Español

Returning English

Volviendo Español

3-in-3 Driving Course
Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicle approved course for individuals who received three crash-related moving violations in a three-year period. This new 16 hour course must be completed within 90 days of notification by the DHSMV and includes 12 hour ADI and four hours of in-car driver evaluation. Our ADI-12 course is only $85.95 complete and rest assured, there's no hidden fees.

More Info English >>
More Español >>

Get Started Now!

Registro Español

Returning English

Volviendo Español

Contact Us!
Avanti Auto Driving School
1200 N. Federal Hwy., 200
Boca Raton, FL 33432
PB: (561) 338-6400
Broward: (954) 783-8074