Get Adobe Flash player
Quick Links

July 6 2013
Pardon our dust. See announcement on TOP of page.

Welcome To Avanti Auto Driving School for
Behind The Wheel Driving Instruction & Traffic School

12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement and FAQ's

driving_school_traffic_school_AvantiAvailable in English or Spanish

Note: If you hold a Florida driver license and receive a ticket for a moving violation in Arizona, the state of Arizona may withhold adjudication if you complete the ADI-12.

Note: If you are seeking a work purpose only license or license reinstatement you will need a receipt. This receipt can be e-mailed to you at no additional charge.

Advanced Driver Improvement ADI-12. Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI-12) is for individuals who have been court ordered to complete this course by a judge, or, individuals who are HTO or, whose license has been suspended due to points and are seeking a hardship/work purpose only license or license reinstatement.

Why Your License Is Suspended

Drivers license suspended or revoked? On this page you'll know exactly how to get your driving privilege back if you're eligible, be provided with the answers and appropriate resources for license reinstatement.

Advanced Driver Improvement 12-Hour. Advanced Driver Improvement is for individuals who have been court ordered to attend by a judge, or who are Habitual Traffic Offenders (H.T.O.) and/or whose license has been suspended due to excessive points and are seeking a hardship/work purpose only license or license reinstatement. This course is available on-line.

How do I clear a suspension for failure to comply with traffic summons, to appear on a traffic summons or to pay fine?

The Avanti Auto Driving and Traffic School Stop Sign

Driver license is suspended indefinitely. Contact the traffic court in the county where the traffic summons was issued, satisfy the traffic summons and present proof of the satisfaction plus a *$47.50 reinstatement fee in any Florida driver license office. Some traffic courts allow payment for the traffic summons online via credit card. Check the traffic court directory to determine if you can pay yours now.

Out-of-state residents must send the satisfaction and *$47.50 reinstatement fee and a letter of residency to:

The Bureau of Driver Improvement
P.O. Box 5775
Tallahassee, Florida 32314-5775

Make Check Payable to the Division of Driver Licenses
A clearance letter will be mailed to you. If inquiring about an out-of-state traffic summons on the Florida driver record, contact the court that has jurisdiction. If more ticket information is needed, contact the Bureau of Customer Services at (850) 617-2000.

*Fees subject to change without notice.

How do I clear unpaid tickets?

Tickets must be paid in the traffic court in the county in which the citation was issued. Some traffic courts allow payment online via credit card. Check the traffic court directory to determine if you can pay yours now.
 
How do I clear a suspension for failure to complete court-ordered school or school election was made, but I did not attend, or school election was made and I was not eligible to attend?

Driver license is suspended indefinitely. Contact the traffic court in the county where the traffic summons was issued, satisfy the traffic summons and present proof of the satisfaction plus a *$47.50 reinstatement fee in any Florida driver license office.
 
Out-of-state residents must send the satisfaction and $47.50 reinstatement fee and a letter of residency to:

The Bureau of Driver Improvement
P.O. Box 5775
Tallahassee, Florida 32314-5775

A clearance letter will be mailed to you.

*Fees subject to change without notice.

How do I reinstate if my license is revoked for inadequate vision?

The individual must submit a report of eye exam to a Florida driver license office and may be licensed if minimum vision standards are met. If record states "Inadequate/Field of Vision," then a vision report including a "Field of Vision Chart" must be mailed to:

The Bureau of Driver Improvement
Vision Section
2900 Apalachee Parkway, MS 87
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0570

The Medical Board will review the chart, advise the department, and the department will advise the individual.

How do I reinstate after my license is suspended for being incapable of operating a motor vehicle safely?


Suspension is for one year. You are not eligible for a hardship license but can request a hearing for the purpose of requesting one or two more opportunities to pass the test.
 
When the suspension has expired, then the subject must pass the exams required before re-licensing.

What is the suspension for 12 points in 12 months, 18 points in 18 months, 24 points in 36 months?

  • 12 points earned within 12 months results in a 30-day suspension.

  • 18 points earned within 18 months results in a 3-month suspension.

  • 24 points earned within 36 months results in a 12-month suspension

Administrative Review Board Numbers

Palm Beach (561) 433-3636
Broward (954) 714-3552
Dade (305) 643-7569
Volusia (386) 254-3912
Brevard (321) 984-4910

In computing the total points, the offense date will be used. Subject may apply for a hardship license through the Administrative Reviews Office where you live. To reinstate for a hardship license or when time expires, you will need to take a required examination, submit Advanced Driver Improvement School enrollment, a *$35.00 reinstatement fee and any applicable license fees.

*Fees subject to change without notice.

How do I reinstate my license after a suspension for a violation (not DUI related) resulting in death or personal injury?

Your driver license will be suspended for 1 year. You may apply for a hardship through the Administrative Reviews Office where you live. To reinstate for a hardship license or when time expires, you will need to take a required examination, submit your ADI (Advanced Driver Improvement School enrollment), a *$47.50 reinstatement fee and any applicable license fees.

*Fees subject to change without notice.

How do I reinstate my license after a revocation as a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO)?

Your driver license will be revoked for 5 years. After 1 year from the effective date of revocation, you may request a hardship license. Contact the Administrative Reviews Office where you live. Advanced Driver Improvement School completion certificate will be required unless alcohol was involved, then a Driving Under the Influence (DUI) school certificate will be required.
 
If the HTO revocation has expired, a Florida resident must still obtain authority to restore through the Administrative Reviews Office where you live.

How can I be re-licensed in another state after my HTO revocation has expired in Florida?

Contact the Customer Service Center at 850-617-2000 for information on reinstatement requirements.

How do I reinstate after my license is suspended for fraudulently obtaining a driver license?

License will be suspended for one year. The applicant may petition the department for a hearing to determine whether or not fraud has been committed. If not, then the suspension will be removed.

If fraud is proven, then the subject may apply for a hardship license. If approved for hardship, or if the time is expired, a test must be taken, *$47.50 reinstatement fee, and any applicable license fees.

*Fees subject to change without notice.

How do I reinstate after my license is suspended for being delinquent in child support?

This is an indefinite suspension of your driver license. The individual must present an affidavit, Form # DHSMV 73986, from the child support agency, depository or the clerk of the court. The affidavit must be dated within 30 days of the reinstatement to be honored. No exam is required, but a $35.00 fee is required to reinstate the driver license. If the affidavit is dated before the suspension date, then the suspension is deleted and no fee is required.
 
Write to request Form #DHSMV 73986:

The Bureau of Records
2900 Apalachee Parkway, Rm. B235 - MS 91
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0570

I have a Florida license and received a traffic ticket in another state. Will this affect my Florida driving record?

If you hold a Florida license and have received a ticket in another state, they will send Florida the ticket information and it will be added to your record. You will receive points on your license if the ticket is a point-accessible violation according to Florida Statute 322.27(3).
 
Note: Florida law does not allow any school or program to remove points for a ticket received in another state. However, If you hold a Florida driver license and receive a ticket for a moving violation in Arizona, the state of Arizona may withhold adjudication if you complete the ADI-12.

Any unpaid ticket reported by another state will result in the suspension of your Florida license. If this has happened you must contact the county where you received the ticket and obtain a receipt with the Court seal. You must present this receipt to the DHSMV via fax (850-487-7080), or mail, or in person at any Florida Driver License Office. There will be a *$47.50 reinstatement fee due if the ticket was paid after the Florida suspension date. If you are not sure if you owe the *$47.50 fee or have trouble contacting the county where you received the ticket, please call 850-617-2000 or inquire at your local Driver License Office in person.
 
If a ticket is listed incorrectly on your Florida driving record, please contact the Customer Service Center at 850-617-2000. 

*Fees subject to change without notice.

Get Started Now!

 

4 Hr. Drug and Alcohol
Our First Time Driver course (also known as the 4-hour Drug and Alcohol course) is only $25 and change! DMV/Florida State mandated and approved program is an easy 4-hour course required for all first time drivers. No hidden fees. Complete course automatically reported to Florida DHSMV upon completion!

More Info English >>

Get Started Now!

Returning English

4-Hour Traffic School
Traffic school $8.50! Our State of Florida approved courses is very easy and entertaining.

Traffic school eliminates points on your driving record. Maintain your safe driving status! Be sure to book mark the page after you register! Questions? Call us at 561-338-6400!

More Info English >>

Get Started Now!

8-Hr DDC
Got another ticket? No Problem! Taking our course is EASY and 100% online. Only $59.95 complete! Questions? call: 561-338-6400

More Info >>

Get Started Now!

12-Hr ADI Course
Only $85.95 complete and rest assured, there's no hidden fees! Our Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI-12) is for individuals who are court ordered, or are HTO or whose license has been suspended due to points and are seeking a hardship/work purpose only license or, license reinstatement.

More Info English >>
More Español >>

Get Started Now!

Registro Español

Returning English

Volviendo Español

3-in-3 Driving Course
Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicle approved course for individuals who received three crash-related moving violations in a three-year period. This new 16 hour course must be completed within 90 days of notification by the DHSMV and includes 12 hour ADI and four hours of in-car driver evaluation. Our ADI-12 course is only $85.95 complete and rest assured, there's no hidden fees.

More Info English >>
More Español >>

Get Started Now!

Registro Español

Returning English

Volviendo Español

Contact Us!
Avanti Auto Driving School
1200 N. Federal Hwy., 200
Boca Raton, FL 33432
PB: (561) 338-6400
Broward: (954) 783-8074